COVID-19 (coronavirus) update.

We have implemented a number of restrictions to minimise the spread of COVID-19 at the RHN.

Read about the measures we are taking to keep our patients and residents protected.

UK Regional Specialised AAC Services


Hub region


North West ACE Centre (north)
North East Regional Communication Aid Service
Yorkshire and Humber Barnsley Assistive Technology Service
West Midlands ACT (Access to Communication and Technology)
East Midlands Electronic Assistive Technology Service (EATS)
Wessex & Thames Valley ACE Centre (south)
East of England
South West Bristol Communication Aid Service (BCAS)
London (central)

Assistive Communication Service (ACS)

Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, Westminster, Barnet, Camden, Islington, Haringey, Hackney, Tower Hamlets, City and Enfield

London (children only) Augmentative Communication Service at Great Ormond Street
London (west – adults only)

Compass Assistive and Rehabilitation Technology Service

Brent, Croydon, Ealing, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth

London (east)

Guy’s and St Thomas’ Assistive Communication Service (GSTT ACS)

Lambeth, Southwark, Lewisham, Bromley, Greenwich, Bexley, Newham, Barking & Dagenham, Waltham Forest, Redbridge and Havering

Sussex and Surrey Chailey Communication Aid Service (CCAS)
Kent and Medway (adults) Kent and Medway Communication and Assistive Technology Service (KM CAT)
Kent and Medway (children and young people) Kent and Medway Communication and Assistive Technology Service (KM CAT)